UNESCO Chair on the Cultural and Historical Psychology of Childhood

Moscow State University of Psychology and Education

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home About us

About us

E-mail Print PDF
Department Chair
Vitaly Rubtsov

The international Department of Cultural-Historical Psychology was founded in 2002 as a special project of Moscow State University of Psychology and Education.
The Department’s work is intended for development and propagation of theoretical and experimental basis of Cultural-Historical school, analysis of contemporary trends in this area and representing the scientific school of cultural-historical psychology in the international community.
The main tasks of the Department are – transmission of ideas of cultural-historical psychology, organizing research and development in this area, training of specialists in psychology with profound theoretical and experimental knowledge and good orientation in contemporary interdisciplinary research performed in the framework of cultural-historical school of thought.
 
Main areas of activity

Educational activity

The Department organizes an annual interactive course, including lectures and seminars, for PhD students and young scholars of MSUPE, entitled “Theoretical and practical problems of modern cultural-historical psychology”.
The special courses provide knowledge in history and methodology of psychology, development psychology, psychology of art, up-to-date trends, both Russian and foreign, of cultural-historical psychology.
The professors of this course are leading specialists in cultural-historical psychology from Russia, Germany, USA, Great Britain, Finland.
At present the Department is developing an international Master’s program entitled “Cultural-historical psychology”. This program conforms to international educational standards, and training will be done in English; this will provide a possibility for high-level education in this area to both Russian and foreign students.

International activities of the Department

The main direction of the Department’s international activity is cooperation with International Society of Cultural and Activity Research (ISCAR). The head of the Cultural-Historical Psychology Department, V.V. Rubtsov, is a member of ISCAR’s executive committee.
To coordinate activities of Russian members of ISCAR a Russian branch of ISCAR was created in 2005. Then the Russian-Ukrainian branch of ISCAR – RUISCAR – was established in 2008. The Russian-Ukrainian branch sees it’s purpose in broadening the cooperation of Russian scholars and researchers of Western world, and initiating joint research in the area of cultural-historical theory and activity approach in psychology.
You can find ISCAR news, information on completed and future conferences, news on books, articles and journals in the subject area, reviews of dissertation works in the area of cultural-historical and activity psychology in the Information Bulletins of RUISCAR published quarterly.
Between 2006 and 2010 the working group organized within the Department carried out a project of creating and supporting the international internet portal of ISCAR.
In 2010 the leading specialists of the Department took part in preparation and implementation of the First UNESCO World Conference on Early Childhood Care and Education. They participated in carrying out special events of the international conference: “Development in early age and upbringing and education of young children: Vygotsky’s perspective”, “Psychological and educational support of children in education and upbringing of young children”, “Professional training of educators and specialists in the area of upbringing and education of young children”, “Cooperation with parents in upbringing and education of young children”. Their experience in this area will also be presented on the next International congress of ISCAR in 2011.
The Cultural-historical Psychology Department organizes in MSUPE the Annual International summer school of ISCAR for PhD students and young scholars, which combines intensive study program and space for informal communication and exchange of ideas with noted European scholars in the area of cultural-historical psychology. The first Summer school, held in June 2010, entitled “Methodology of cultural-historical research: rethinking past for the future”, has drawn great interest of the participants and received great appreciation from international psychological community.  

Scientific and research activity
The scientific and research activity in the area of cultural-historical psychology is implemented in the facilities of Laboratory “Theoretical and experimental problems of cultural-historical psychology”.
 The tasks of the Laboratory are:
  1. Development of experimental research in the area of cultural-historical psychology
  2. Popularization of achievements in cultural-historical psychology in Russia and abroad
  3. Development of scientific relations with foreign psychologists in the area of cultural-historical psychology
The main research subjects of the Laboratory “Theoretical and experimental problems of cultural-historical psychology” are:
  • Historical and methodological research of concepts of cultural-historical psychology; creating thesaurus of cultural-historical psychology
  • Cross-cultural research of processes of private speech in preschool age and primary school age children in independent activity and shared activity in a group of peers
  • Creation of group method for examination of productive operation development
  • Contemporary trends in development of cultural-historical psychology in the Western world
Publishing activity
One of the key projects of the Department is the Journal “Cultural-historical psychology” – a specialized scientific periodic publication dedicated to problems of cultural-historical psychology. The journal is published quarterly. It is an affiliate journal of International Society of Cultural and Activity Research ISCAR. The journal is included in the State Commission for Academic Degrees and Titles specification and PsyINFO Journals Coverage database.
The nearest plans of the Department is to begin working on the book series “Cultural-historical psychology”, which will include classic and contemporary works in this area.

More detailed information on the Department’s work and scientific projects, information on laboratory of theoretical and experimental problems of cultural-historical psychology, and also Russian and foreign news can be found on our website
vygotsky.mgppu.ru
 
 Contacts
Address: 127051, Russia, Moscow, Sretenka st. 29, room 303
Phone: +74956080318
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Last Updated ( Tuesday, 18 January 2011 11:11 )  

Leontiev Alexei NikolaevichLeontiev Alexei Nikolaevich
05.02.1903 - 21.02.1979
Psychologist, founder and developer of Activity approach in psychology.
“Since 1996 … and to the last day of his life A.N. Leontiev was the permanent dean and Chairman of department of general psychology. As a matter of fact, the psychology department was created by him, and … there is no denying that he defined it’s scientific “face”. A.A. Leontiev

Кафедра ЮНЕСКО Культурно-историческая психология детства

Московский Городской Психолого-Педагогический Университет

  • Увеличить размер шрифта
  • Размер шрифта по умолчанию
  • Уменьшить размер шрифта
Home О кафедре

О кафедре

E-mail Печать PDF

Заведующий кафедрой
Рубцов Виталий Владимирович
 
Международная кафедра культурно-исторической психологии была создана в 2002 году как специальный проект Московского городского психолого-педагогического университета.
Деятельность кафедры направлена на развитие и расширение теоретической и экспериментальной базы культурно-исторической школы, на анализ современных тенденций в этой области, на представление научной школы культурно-исторической психологии в международном научном сообществе.
Основные задачи кафедры – трансляция идей культурно-исторической психологии; организации исследований и разработок в этой области; подготовка специалистов-психологов, обладающих глубокой теоретической и экспериментальной базой, ориентирующихся в традиционных и современных междисциплинарных исследованиях и разработках, выполненных в рамках культурно-исторической научной школы.

Основные направления деятельности

Образовательная деятельность
Кафедра ежегодно проводит интерактивный курс лекций и семинаров «Теоретические и практические проблемы современной культурно-исторической психологии» для аспирантов и молодых ученых МГППУ.
Спецкурсы ориентируют в области истории, методологии психологии, возрастной психологии и психологии искусства, в современных отечественных и зарубежных направлениях культурно-исторической психологии.
В курсе принимают участие ведущие специалисты в области культурно-исторической психологии из России, Германии, США, Великобритании, Финляндии, Финляндии.
В настоящее время на кафедре разрабатывается международная Магистерская программа «Культурно-историческая психология». Соответствие программы международным образовательным стандартам и преподавание на английском языке даст возможность получить образование высокого уровня как российским, так и иностранным студентам.

Международная деятельность кафедры
Центральным направлением международной деятельности кафедры является сотрудничество с Международным обществом культурно-деятельностных исследований (ISCAR). Заведующий кафедрой КИП В.В.Рубцов является участником исполнительного комитета ISCAR.
Для координации деятельности российских членов ISCAR в 2005 году было создано Российское отделение ISCAR (c 2008 года - Российско-украинского отделение ISCAR (RUISCAR). Российско-украинское отделение своей целью ставит расширение сотрудничества российских ученых с учеными западных стран и инициацию совместных исследований в области культурно-исторической теории и деятельностного подхода в психологии.
Актуальная информация о новостях ISCAR, состоявшихся и будущих конференциях, новости о книгах, статьях и журналах по тематике сообщества, а также обзор диссертационных исследований в области культурно-исторической и деятельностной психологии публикуется ежеквартально в Информационных бюллетенях RUISCAR.
В период с 2006 по 2010 год рабочей группой, созданной на базе кафедры, был выполнен проект по созданию и поддержке международного интернет-портала ISCAR.
 В 2010 году ведущие специалисты кафедры приняли участие в подготовке и проведении Первой всемирной конференции ЮНЕСКО по воспитанию и образованию детей младшего возраста. При их участии были проведены международные специальные секции «Развитие в раннем детстве и воспитание и образование детей младшего возраста: перспектива Выготского», «Психолого-педагогическое сопровождение детей в воспитании и образовании детей младшего возраста», «Профессиональная подготовка преподавателей и работников в области воспитания и образования детей младшего возраста» и «Сотрудничество с родителями в воспитании и образовании детей младшего возраста». Опыт работы в этой области будет также представлен на очередном Международном конгрессе ISCAR в 2011 году.
Кафедра КИП выступает организатором ежегодной Международной летней школы ISCAR для аспирантов и молодых ученых в МГППУ, которая сочетает в себе интенсивную обучающую программу и пространство для неформального общения и обмена идеями с известными европейскими учеными в области культурно-исторической психологии. Проведенная в июне 2010 года Первая школа “Методология культурно-исторического исследования: переосмысление прошлого ради будущего”, вызвала огромный интерес у участников и получила широкую признательность со стороны международного психологического сообщества.

Научно-исследовательская деятельность
Научно-исследовательская деятельность в области культурно-исторической психологии реализуется на базе Лаборатории «Теоретических и экспериментальных проблем культурно-исторической психологии».
Задачами Лаборатории являются:
  1. Развитие экспериментальных исследований в области культурно-исторической психологии
  2. Популяризация достижений культурно-исторической психологии в России и за рубежом
  3. Развитие научных контактов с зарубежными психологами в области культурно-исторической психологии
Основные темы исследований Лаборатории «Теоретических и экспериментальных проблем культурно-исторической психологии»:
  • Историко-методологическое исследование концептов культурно-исторической психологии. Создание словаря культурно-исторической психологии
  • Кросс-культурное исследование процессов эгоцентрической речи (private speech) у детей дошкольного и младшего школьного возраста в самостоятельной и совместной со сверстниками деятельности
  • Разработка групповой методики изучения становления продуктивного действия
  • Современные тенденции в развитии культурно-исторической психологии на Западе
Издательская деятельность
Один  из центральных проектов кафедры - журнал «Культурно-историческая психология» - периодическое специализированное научное издание по проблемам культурно-исторической психологии (журнал выходит один раз в квартал).  Журнал является аффилированным журналом Международного общества культурно-деятельностных исследований ISCAR. Журнал включен в перечень ВАК, базу данных PsyINFO Journals Coverage.
В ближайших планах кафедры начать работу над выпуском книжной серии «Культурно-историческая психология», куда войдут классические и современные работы в этой области.

Более подробно с информацией о работе кафедры, о научных проектах кафедры и лаборатории теоретических и экспериментальных проблем КИП, российские и зарубежные новости можно найти на нашем сайте.

Контактная информация
Адрес: 127051, РФ, Москва, ул. Сретенка, д. 29, ком. 303
Телефон: +74956080318
Email: Этот e-mail адрес защищен от спам-ботов, для его просмотра у Вас должен быть включен Javascript
Обновлено ( 18.01.2011 11:11 )  

Левина Роза ЕвгеньевнаЛевина Роза Евгеньевна
25.02.1908 - 1989
Педагог, психолог, занималась исследованиями нарушений речи, ученица Л.С. Выготского.